Opportunities for Member Input

Members are invited to submit input for questions and processes described here.  Thank you! 

Honors Committee Input

Submission Deadline

The deadline has passed. 

 The call for 2020 candidates will take place January/February 2020.

The Honors Committee selects the Gold Medalist, Honorary Member, Pioneer Awardee and Singleton-Taybi Awardee.  
View the panes below for more information about each honor.

Gold Medal

Awarded to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the care of children, to pediatric radiology, and to our society

Past Gold Medalists

Honorary Membership

Conferred on an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the care of children through scientific innovations which impact pediatric radiology. Usually, this is a person not otherwise eligible for membership in the Society.

Past Honorary Members


Pioneer Award

Bestowed to an individual whose work has had a significant impact on the way pediatric radiology is practiced or perceived. The award is given to recognize early and significant contributions to our specialty and Society.

Past Pioneer Awardees

Singleton-Taybi Award

Given to a member who best exemplifies dedication to, and achievement of, the educational goals of the Society.

Past Singleton-Taybi Awardees

RadInfo 4 Kids

RadiologyInfo.org is a patient-information website produced by the RSNA and the ACR. It averages over one million website visits per month and contains more than 235 procedure, exam and disease descriptions. RadiologyInfo.org also contains a Children’s Imaging section, RadInfo 4 Kids.  Content for RadInfo 4 Kids is provided for kids by kids.  

Have content to share?  Download more information at: https://tinyurl.com/RadInfo4Kids to learn more. 

Nominating Committee

Submission Deadlines

The deadline for Officers and Board Member Nominees has passed.

To Be Announced
- Nominations for the 2019-2020 Nominating Committee Due

View the applicable pane below for more information. 

Nominations for the Nominating Committee

The Members of the SPR Nominating Committee are both nominated and voted on by the Society’s Active Members. Each year, the responsibility of the Committee is to develop the slate of officers to be voted on by the Members. To nominate an SPR member to serve on the Nominating Committee (the committee that identifies the next leaders of the Society), Active members are asked to submit an online nomination form and arrange for a second Active Member to submit a letter/email of support sent to adavis@acr.org.  

The nomination process for the 2018-2019 year has closed.  Information for the 2019-2020 year will be posted as available.

  • Members of the Nominating Committee are not eligible for consideration for positions on the slate.
  • No institution will be represented by more than one committee member or candidate unless one of the candidates is a member of an under-represented minority.  Click here to review the current committee membership. 

Nominations for Officers and Board Members

The deadline has passed.

The responsibility of the 2018-2019 Nominating Committee is to develop the slate of leaders to stand for election to serve beginning in the 2019-2020 Society year:

  • Second Vice President (who will ascend to Presidency, presiding over the 2023 Annual Meeting)
  • Two members of the Board of Directors
  • One member of the SPR Research and Education Foundation Board 
Review the expectations for Leaders here. Submit input via this online form.

Issues of Interest