Opportunities for Member Input

Members are invited to submit input for questions and processes described here.  Thank you! 


Honors Committee Input

The Deadline for submitting candidates for the committee's consideration for 2018 awards has now passed - September 22, 2017 

The three most recent SPR Past Presidents form the SPR Honors Committee. The most senior past president serves as committee chair. The Honors Committee selects the Gold medalist, the Honorary Member, the Pioneer Awardee and the Singleton/Taybi Awardee. 

  • Gold medal: awarded to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the care of children, to pediatric radiology, and to our society
  • Honorary membership; conferred on an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the care of children through scientific innovations which impact pediatric radiology. Usually, this is a person not otherwise eligible for membership in the society.
  • The Pioneer Awardee is an individual whose work has had a significant impact on the way pediatric radiology is practiced or perceived. The award is given to recognize early and significant contributions to our specialty and Society.
  • Singleton/Taybi Award is given to a member who best exemplifies dedication to, and achievement of, the educational goals of the SPR.

The member input process will reopen for the 2019 awards in the summer of 2018. 

Nominations for Nom Cmte

The Members of the SPR Nominating Committee are both nominated and voted on by the Society’s Active Members. Each year, the responsibility of the Committee is to develop the slate of officers to be voted on by the Members. To nominate an SPR member to serve on the Nominating Committee (the committee that identifies the next leaders of the Society), Active members are asked to submit an online nomination form and arrange for a second Active Member to submit a letter/email of support sent to adavis@acr.org.  The nomination process for the 2018-2019 year has closed. 

  • Members of the Nominating Committee are not eligible for consideration for positions on the slate.
  • No institution will be represented by more than one committee member or candidate unless one of the candidates is a member of an under-represented minority.  Click here to review the current committee membership. 

SPR Committees

Interested in Joining?

Interested in serving on an SPR committee?  Contact the SPR at spr@acr.org with your name and committee(s) of interest.

Reports of SPR Committees

The Board members were so impressed by the volume and quality of work being done by the committees, they would like to share it with the membership-at-large.  Members are invited (and encouraged) to review the reports of the SPR 2017-2018 committees. 

Nominating Committee input

Member input was due by October 27, 2017.
The responsibility of the 2017-18 Nominating Committee is to develop the slate of leaders to stand for election to serve beginning in the 2018-19 Society year:

  • Second Vice President (who will ascend to the Presidency in 2022)
  • Two members of the Board of Directors
  • Secretary-Elect 
  • Treasurer- Elect 
  • One member of the SPR Research and Education Foundation Board 
Review the expectations for Leaders here. Submit input via this online form.