WFPI Council

Lead officers (Executive Committee)

Founding President & Council Chair - Ines Boechat
Professor of Radiology/Pediatrics & Chief, Pediatric Imaging
DG School of Medicine at UCLA
UCLA Mattel Children's Hospital 
Ph (310) 825-6798
Fax (310) 267-2220

Vice President Veronica Donoghue (ESPR, June 2014)
Secretary: Wendy Lam (AOSPR)
Vice Secretary: Dorothy Bulas (SPR)
Treasurer: Gloria Soto (SLARP)
Vice Treasurer Timothy Cain (AOSPR) (Rutger Jan Nievelstein, ESPR, June 2014)
Membership Secretary: Timothy Cain (AOSPR)

Representative Directors (here's their role):

AfSPI Representative Directors: Savvas Andronikou, Omolola Atalabi
AOSPR Representative Directors: Bernard Laya, Abrah Hayat
ESPR Representative Directors: Erich Sorantin, Eva Kis
SLARP Representative Directors: Pedro Daltro, Celia Ferrari
SPR Representative Directors: James Donaldson, Rebecca Stein-Wexler

Webmaster: Sanjay Prabhu (SPR) 

Council consultants - Bylaws and/or Strategic Framework

AOSPR: Winnie Chu, In One Kim 
ESPR: Richard Fotter
SLARP: Alexandra Monteiro
SPR: Kassa Darge 
Middle East: Hakima Al Hashimi



Ines Boechat, Chair (SPR) 
Dorothy Bulas  (SPR)
Tim Cain (AOSPR)

Veronica Donoghue (ESPR)
Gloria Soto (SLARP)
David Stringer (AOSPR) 

Bylaws approved by all Founding Society boards and adopted in June 2012

Workforce Training/ Education:

Dorothy Bulas, chair (SPR) 
Winnie Chu (AOSPR)
Ron Cohen (SPR) 
Harris Cohen (SPR)
Kassa Darge (SPR) 
Edward Lee (AOSPR) 
Marthe Munden (SPR)
Jennifer Nicholas (SPR)
Eva Rubio (SPR)
Antonio Souza (SLARP) 
Rebecca Stein-Wexler (SPR)
George Taylor (SPR)
Mary Wyers (SPR)

Note: constant overlap with WFPI's Outreach teams, see next pane


Savvas Andronikou, Chair (AfSPI/SASPI)

WFPI outreach work is currently steered with the assistance of the WFPI Executive Committee (key Council members).

Project leaders:

  • Indira Ghandi Institute of Child Health, Bangalore, India: Cicero Silva
  • Khayelitsha Hospital, Western Cape, South Africa: Savvas Andronikou/Stanford University (Richard Barth)
  • Latin America: network development, tele-reading installation with health facilities in Peru, Colombia, Guatemala: Ramon Sanchez
  • Malawi: teaching and tele-reading support (focus: PoC US), development of future partnership with Imaging the World in Malawi: Tracy Kilborn
  • Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors without Borders: Savvas Andronikou
  • Point of Care Ultrasound - research, teaching: Savvas Andronikou, Tracy Kilborn 
  • Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors without Borders: Savvas Andronikou
  • [Pending] Central Europe - development of tele-reading and teaching support network: Erich Sorantin

Note: crossover with workforce training/Education group, in particular
Ethiopia: Kassa Darge
Haiti: Dorothy Bulas, Jennifer Nicholas, Rebecca Stein-Wexler
Mozambique: Ines Boechat (if tele-reading begins: Ricardo Faingold)


Erich Sorantin, Chair  (ESPR)

Diana Feier (ESPR) 
Goran Djuricic (ESPR)

Online meetings - technical support: 

Tim Cain (AOSPR), Sanjay Prabhu (SPR), Cicero Silva (SPR), Erich Sorantin (ESPR), Amanda Dehaye (WFPI), Jennifer Boylan (SPR) 

Fundraising Advisor

Stuart Royal (SPR)



Sanjay Prabhu (SPR)
Amanda Dehaye (WFPI)



General Manager

Amanda Dehaye