Second Year Training Opportunities

This information is provided voluntarily by each program as a service to potential trainees.

Program Directors: 

If your 2nd year program is not listed, notify us with the details and it will be added. 

Look up program availability by topic and state/province below. Find the details on the tabs to the left.   

Neuro 

IR 

Other 

Other details

Arkansas  Arkansas     
Arizona  Arizona  Arizona  Advanced Ped Imaging (0-1)
California       
District of Columbia District of Columbia District of Columbia Ped Body  (total 4-5 fellowship positions, 1-2 could be 2nd year option)
Indiana       
Michigan      
Ohio-Cincinnati Ohio-Cincinnati Ohio-Cincinnati Ped Neuro, Ped IR, Cardiac, Body, Fetal, Research (total 2-3 second year fellows)
Ohio-Columbus Ohio-Columbus    
Texas - Dallas  Texas - Dallas     
Texas - Houston  Texas - Houston  Texas - Houston  Ped Cardiac (1),               
Ped MSK (1)
 Wisconsin Wisconsin    
Canada - British Columbia  Canada - British Columbia     
Canada- Ontario  Canada- Ontario  Canada- Ontario  Ped Cardiac (1)

 

                                                                                

Phoenix Children's Hospital Program
Phoenix Children's Hospital
1919 East Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Ped Neuro (1-2)
Ped IR (1-2)
Advanced Ped Imaging (0-1)

Craig Barnes, MD cbarnes1@phoenixchildrens.com
Coordinator: Mirna Valenzuela mvalenzuela@phoenixchildrens.com  

1(602) 933-1207
Neuro: http://www.phoenixchildrens.org/professionals/fellowship-programs/ped-neuroradiology-fellowship 

IR: http://www.phoenixchildrens.org/professionals/fellowship-programs/ped-inter-radiology-fellowship

Pediatric Radiology: http://www.phoen

Dept of Radioloy (Slot 105)
Arkansas Children's Hospital
800 Marshall St
Little Rock, AR 72202

Ped Neuro 
Ped IR

Raghu Ramakrishnaiah MBBS raghuhr@uams.edu
Coordinator: Susan Rose rosesusann@uams.edu  

1(501) 364-4914

www.uams.edu/radiology

Dept of Radiology (MS 81)
Children's Hospital
4650 W Sunset Blvd
Los Angeles, CA  90027-6062

Ped Neuro
Pediatric Radiology (generally 1 position to offer) hoping to add Ped IR in the future

Hollie A. Jackson, MD hjackson@chla.usc.edu
Coordinator: Aleida Gomez agomez@chla.usc.edu

1(323) 361-4570

Dept of Diagnostic Imaging/Radiology
Children's National Med Ctr
111 Michigan Ave NW
Washington, DC  20010-2970

Ped Neuro
Ped IR
Ped Body
(total 4-5 fellowship positions, 1-2 could be 2nd year option)

Dorothy Bulas, MD dbulas@childrensnational.org  
Coordinator: Verne Mattox vmattox@childrensnational.org  1(202) 476-5432

http://www.childrensnational.org/ForDoctors/gme/prospective-residents-fellows/radiology/default.aspx  

Indiana University School of Medicine Program
Clarian Riley Hospital for Children
Department of Radiology
702 Barnhill Drive, Room 1053
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Ped Neuro (1)

Boaz Karmazyn, MD bkarmazy@iupui.edu
Prog Dir: Chang Ho MD cyho@iupui.edu
rfpatter@iupui.edu  (317) 278-6305 http://radiology.medicine.iu.edu/education/fellowships/pediatric-neuroradiology-fellowship/

University of Michigan Program
University of Michigan Hospitals
C.S. Mott Children's Hospital
1500 E. Medical Center Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48109

No Peds Neuro or Peds IR fellowships, however ACGME Neuro (6) and IR (4) fellows receive dedicated time in peds

Maria Ladino, MD marialad@med.umich.edu
Neuro Prog Dir: Ellen Hoeffner MD  hoeffner@med.umich.edu
IR Prog Dir: Paula Novelli MD - paulanov@med.umich.edu

1(734) 763-2570 www.med.umich.edu/rad/edu/fellowship.htm

Dept of Radiology (MLC 5031)
Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Ave
Cincinnati, OH  45229-3039

Ped Neuro
Ped IR
Cardiac
Body
Fetal
Research (total 2-3 second year fellows)

Eric J Crotty, MD eric.crotty@cchmc.org
Coordinator: Evelyn Warren- evelyn.warren@cchmc.org  
IR Prog: Manish Patel, DO- manish.patel@cchmc.org
Neuro Prog : James Leach MD-james.leach@cchmc.org

1(513) 636-7160
http://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/fellowship/radiology/default/

Nationwide Children's Hospital/Ohio State University Program
Nationwide Children's Hospital
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43205

General Pediatric Radiology (may choose a focus area, e.g. Body imaging, neuroradiology, research),
Peds IR -(4 positions are available each year) 

William Shiels, DO linda.carpenter@nationwidechildrens.org
Coordinator: Melissa Gallas melissa.gallas@nationwidechildrens.org 
1(614) 722-2363

Children's Medical Center
1935 Medical District Dr
Dallas, TX  75235-0001

Ped Neuro (1)
Ped IR (1)

Timothy Booth, MD tim.booth@childrens.com
Coordinator: Rayna Ross rayna.ross@childrens.com
Neuro Prog Dir: Timothy Booth MD tim.booth@childrens.com
IR Prog Dir: Korgun Koral MD korgun.koral@utsouthwestern.edu

 (214) 456-6268

Neuro: http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/medical-school/departments/radiology/education-training/fellowships/pediatric-neuroradiology.html,

IR: http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/medical-school/departments/radiology/education-training/fellowsh

Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals Program
Medical College of Wisconsin
PO Box 1997/MS 721
9000 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53201

Ped Neuro (1- offered as a stand alone option without need for prerequisite Pediatric Radiology Fellowship or as a second year fellowship after Pediatric Radiology Fellowship)

Neuro admin assistant: Mary Meissner mmeissner@chw.org
Neuro Prog Dir: Hervey Segall MD hsegall@chw.org
No Neuro website

Ped IR (1- as part of our one year ACGME Pediatric Radiology Fellowship 

IR Prog Dir: David Moe MD dmoe@chw.org
kkusch@mcw.edu 
(206) 987-2134 
IR: http://www.mcw.edu/radiology/education/fellowship/PediatricRadiologyFellowship.htm  

Baylor College of Medicine Program
Texas Children's Hospital
6621 Fannin Street
MC 2-2521
Houston, TX 77030

Ped Neuro (1)
Ped IR (1)
Ped Cardiac (1)
Ped MSK (1)

Amy R Mehollin-Ray, MD armeholl@texaschildrens.org
Coordinator: Minnie Ellisor moelliso@texaschildrens.org 

1(832) 822-5325
https://www.bcm.edu/departments/radiology/education  

Dept of Radiology
BC Children's Hospital
4480 Oak St
Vancouver, BC V6H 3V4
Canada

(August 2014) Department is developing 2nd year fellowships in Ped IR and Ped Neuro.  While they are not officially offered yet, we would accept inquiries from anyone interested in applying.

Heather Bray, MD hbray@cw.bc.ca
(604) 875-2131

Dept of Diagnostic Imaging
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8
Canada

Ped Neuro (1-2)
Ped IR (1)
Ped Cardiac (1)

Prog Dir: Oscar Navarro MD  omnk@yahoo.com
Assistant: Katherine McLaren- katherine.mclaren@sickkids.ca 

(416) 813-6939